Platform review
Opinion review
On-chain binary markets on BNB Chain; closed to the US, the UK and all of the EU
In United States: United States named in the Restricted Jurisdictions list; trading not permitted. Terms of Use (no date shown), Restricted Jurisdictions clause.
Our verdict
The most substantial venue outside the top two, and the hardest to actually reach. Opinion runs binary markets on BNB Chain across an unusually wide board — macro, sports, esports, crypto, politics, business, culture, plus hourly up/down markets — and its books carried real two-sided prices when we looked.
It is non-custodial by its own terms, which removes the counterparty risk that dominates the custodial venues here, and it names its operator as Superchillclub Limited, which most on-chain venues do not. But the restricted list is the story: the United States, the United Kingdom, France, Ontario, Singapore, Thailand, South Korea, China, Taiwan, Hong Kong and every EU and EEA country, with "there are no exceptions" in capitals.
No licence and no regulator anywhere, and the operator's own country of incorporation is not stated. Best for a trader outside that list who wants breadth; unreachable for most of our readers.
Risk flags
- HighNo licence stated. The operator’s documents name no regulator or licence, so disputes and frozen funds are settled by its own process. Every platform’s licence →
- NoteNot open to US residents. The operator excludes US residents in its terms. Platforms open in the US →
Flags are rules over the facts on record, the same for every platform — how they work.
Verified documents & product scope
Check country eligibility
Choose the country you want to check. This lookup does not change your site region or establish individual account approval.
Where is Opinion available?
The interface terms exclude multiple countries and specific regions, including the US, UK, France, China and Ontario. Check the complete current terms; absence from the exclusion list is not verified eligibility.
What fees does Opinion charge?
Opinion states that “fees apply to the taker only; makers are not charged”, and that “fees range from 0% to 1%”, highest near a 50% price: the rate is topic_rate × price × (1 − price), less any discounts, with a $0.25 minimum fee and a $5 minimum order. Makers receive 50% of the taker fee back as a rebate (“subject to change”). Opinion covers on-chain gas for trades, and withdrawals have a $5 minimum (docs.opinion.trade, read 2 Oct 2026).
These are document checks, not a funded-account test. Access may depend on residence, physical location, account approval and the contract category. Check the operator’s current terms before depositing.
Learn how play-money and real-money markets differ, use the fee and payout tools, or read our review methodology.
See our Platform documentation audit for the method and downloadable source register.
- OPINION current interface — checked
The current interface exposes prediction-market categories and documentation links. Displayed volume is an operator claim, not independently verified liquidity.
- OPINION terms — checked
The current interface terms identify Superchillclub Limited and exclude restricted persons from trading. The list includes the US, UK, France, Singapore, Poland, Thailand, South Korea, China, Taiwan, Hong Kong and Ontario, as well as sanctioned countries and Ukrainian regions. VPN circumvention is prohibited.
- Opinion fees — checked
Taker-only fee of 0–1% on a topic_rate × p × (1 − p) curve, $0.25 minimum fee; gas covered for trades.
- Opinion maker rebates — checked
Makers receive “Taker fee × 50% (subject to change)”.
Pros and cons
What works
- The widest category set of any venue added to this site in September, including hourly crypto markets
- Books were genuinely two-sided across four categories at once when we read them
- Third in the category by reported volume, behind only Kalshi and Polymarket
- Publishes concrete dispute terms — a window, a stake formula and the consequence of losing
- Names its operator in its terms of use
What doesn’t
- Closed to the United States, the United Kingdom and all of the European Union
- The primary resolver is “Opinion AI”, with no account of its inputs, model or sources
- The review step is written with no actor: who performs it is never identified
- Whether the team can resolve or override a market itself is not addressed anywhere
- Only one dispute is permitted per resolution, so the first challenger spends the market’s single appeal
- No stated jurisdiction of incorporation, licence or regulator
Public website & interface
Dated website captures for identification and interface context. Displayed prices are historical; these images do not establish account eligibility or a funded-account test.

Opinion public website, captured 16 September 2026 · Source website · View full image
Prices and liquidity
We do not currently publish live quotes for Opinion. Check the platform’s order book before placing an order: the last trade can differ from the price available for your position size.
How to assess liquidity and spreads →How Opinion works
Opinion is an on-chain binary market on BNB Chain with the widest category set of any venue added to this site in September: macro, sports, esports, crypto, politics, business, finance, culture, technology and pre-token markets, plus hourly up-or-down markets on three assets and a dedicated World Cup section.
The books are populated rather than nominal. When we read the app on 8 September 2026 it carried live two-sided prices across macro, sports, esports and hourly crypto markets simultaneously — Sabalenka, Tiafoe and Invictus Gaming all quoted, alongside hourly BTC, ETH and BNB. By reported volume it sits third in the category behind Kalshi and Polymarket.
It also names its operator in its terms of use, which most on-chain venues do not. That is worth crediting even though no jurisdiction of incorporation, licence or regulator is stated anywhere we could find.
Who cannot use it
The access rules are unusually broad and they are the first thing to check. Opinion is closed to the United States, the United Kingdom and all of the European Union. That is a larger exclusion than almost any venue we cover, and it is worth reading before anything else on this page, because for most English-speaking readers it settles the question.
Where it is reachable, the venue is one of the more substantial options outside the top two. Our own availability rows record the restriction with the date we read it; if the venue’s own terms and our page disagree, theirs is current and ours is stale, and we would rather be told than be wrong quietly.
A real dispute mechanism with an unnamed adjudicator
Opinion documents its dispute process more concretely than most: a window opens after resolution, “typically 2-hour long except some asset-price related markets”, and filing a dispute requires a stake of “max(1% of market open interest, 1,000 $OPN)”. A rejected dispute forfeits “your entire stake”, and “Each resolution allows only one dispute”. Those are real numbers and real consequences, which is more than several larger venues publish.
The primary resolver, though, is “Opinion AI”, described in the documentation as “the primary oracle mechanism” — with no account anywhere of its inputs, its model, or the sources it reads. A market is settled in the first instance by a system the venue will not describe.
The review step has the same problem in a different form. It is written without an actor throughout: “Once a dispute is filed, a review process will take place”, and “The dispute automatically succeeds if the review process times out”. Who performs that review is never identified, and whether the team can resolve or override a market itself is not addressed at all.
Reading the dispute economics
The stake formula deserves a second look before you rely on it. One per cent of open interest is a sliding scale, so on a large market the cost of challenging a settlement rises with the amount at stake — which is defensible as an anti-spam measure and also means the markets where a wrong settlement costs most are the markets where challenging it is most expensive.
The floor of 1,000 $OPN is a token-denominated cost, so its real value moves with the token. And because only one dispute per resolution is permitted, the first challenger effectively spends the market’s single appeal: if they file badly, nobody else can file well.
Opinion also reserves a stated discretion to adjust the stake percentage. None of this is hidden — it is all in the venue’s own documentation, which is why the rating is what it is rather than lower. It is the unnamed resolver and the actorless review that hold it down, not the parts that are written plainly.
Opinion FAQ
- Who or what decides the outcome of an Opinion market?
In the first instance, “Opinion AI”, which the venue’s documentation calls “the primary oracle mechanism” and never describes further — no inputs, no model, no sources. If you dispute that outcome within the window, a review follows, but the documentation never names who performs it: it says only that “a review process will take place” and that “The dispute automatically succeeds if the review process times out”. Whether the team can resolve or override a market directly is not addressed anywhere we could read.
- What does it cost to dispute a resolution on Opinion?
The stake is “max(1% of market open interest, 1,000 $OPN)”, the window is “typically 2-hour long except some asset-price related markets”, and a rejected dispute forfeits “your entire stake”. Only one dispute is allowed per resolution. Two consequences follow: the markets where a wrong settlement costs most are the markets where challenging it is most expensive, and the first challenger effectively spends the market’s only appeal.
- Is Opinion regulated?
Operator named: the Terms of Use (“Last updated: 25 March 2026”) state the Interfaces and Features are “provided by Superchillclub Limited”. The company’s own country of incorporation is not stated anywhere we could read, so no jurisdiction is listed. No licence and no regulator is named.
Non-custodial by its own description: the Company “has no authority over and does not take possession or custody of your cryptoassets at any time”, and trading requires “self-hosted wallet software”. Markets settle against “Oracle Sources” the Company selects and names per market, and once determined an outcome “shall be considered final and binding”.
The restricted list is unusually broad and is entered in geoAvailability below: the United States, United Kingdom, France, Ontario, Singapore, Poland, Thailand, South Korea, China, Taiwan and Hong Kong, plus “EU and EEA countries” enumerated in full, plus comprehensively sanctioned territories. The Terms add “THERE ARE NO EXCEPTIONS” and prohibit VPN circumvention. A visitor in a restricted region is served the news and information features only.
Read 8 September 2026, when the site returned that restriction notice from our own location. UNVERIFIED: the operator’s jurisdiction, any licence, every fee, the minimum deposit, the deposit currency, withdrawal terms, and whether identity verification is required.
- Who can use Opinion?
The interface terms exclude multiple countries and specific regions, including the US, UK, France, China and Ontario. Check the complete current terms; absence from the exclusion list is not verified eligibility.
- What can you trade on Opinion?
Event contracts on politics, sports, economics, crypto and entertainment. Individual markets open and close, so check the live list before depositing.
Alternatives to Opinion
Chosen by similarity — the same kind of venue, overlapping markets, and whether you can use it where you are — then by Editor Score.
- AvailableDelphiCrypto · on-chain3.5
- AvailableAlpha ArcadeCrypto · on-chain5.1
- AvailableRainCrypto · on-chain—
- RestrictedPolymarketCrypto · on-chain6.9
- Availability unverifiedBodega MarketCrypto · on-chain—
- Availability unverifiedPrecog MarketsCrypto · on-chain4.2
Head-to-head: Predict.fun vs Opinion